Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Various - Shaolin Soul
Various - Shaolin Soul flac album

Various - Shaolin Soul flac album

Shaolin Soul
MP3 archive size:
1763 mb
FLAC archive size:
1155 mb
Other formats:


1 The Emotions I Like It 2:29
2 Ann Peebles Troubles, Heartaches & Sadness 2:43
3 Donny Hathaway Little Ghetto Boy (Live) 4:27
4 Gladys Knight And The Pips The Way We Were 4:36
5 George Jackson Aretha, Sing One For Me 2:57
6 O.V. Wright Let's Straighten It Out 3:52
7 Willie Mitchell Groovin' 2:58
8 The Emotions If You Think It (You May As Well Do It) 3:07
9 David Porter I'm Afraid The Masquerade Is Over 4:44
10 The New Birth* Honeybee 4:03
11 Syl Johnson Could I Be Falling In Love 3:08
12 The Sweet Inspirations Why Marry 6:28
13 Al Green Something 4:25
14 O.V. Wright Motherless Child 2:32


  • Artwork – Ben Altman / Brooklynworks.com*
  • Compilation Producer – Bill Crowley, Bob Perry
  • Executive-Producer – Bob Frank
  • Sleeve Notes – Andrew "Monk" Mason*


A collection of original deep soul classics sampled by RZA, defining the groundbreaking sound of the Wu-Tang Clan.

All tracks originally appeared on Shaolin Soul and Shaolin Soul (Episode 2).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 099923995425

Various ‎– Shaolin Soul (Episode 1). Label: Because Music ‎– BEC5543356. Series: Shaolin Soul – Episode 1. Format: 2 Vinyl, LP, Compilation CD, Compilation, Plastic Sleeve All Media, Reissue. Sticker on Front : "The Cult Soul Compilation 2018 Reissue Double Vinyl includes CD". "Everybody's Talkin' About The Good Ol' Days !!!" Compilation inspired by the Wu Tang.

The Soul Children - Move Over (02:55, 320Kb/s). Isaac Hayes - Ike's Mood 1 (06:29, 320Kb/s). William Bell - I Forgot to Be Your Lover (02:20, 320Kb/s). On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: The Rza Presents Shaolin Soul Selection: Vol. 1 (2013).

The Soul Children - Move Over 18. Albert King - Cold Feet 19. The Sweet Inspirations - Why Marry 20. The Emotions - I Like It 21. Mel and Tim - Keep The Faith 22. Isaac Hayes - Walk On By 23. Booker T and the MGs - . Jazz Song 24. Judy Clay - Children, Don't Get Weary The RZA's tracks drip sweat. They're dusty and menacing. They get right up in your grill and and dare you to say something. His loops are often truncated in the oddest places, like two puzzle pieces that don't quite fit together but make the illest design. As the nature of this Shaolin style became more defined, it became clear that the sounds of the South, and in Memphis especially, seemed to hold a particular draw for The RZA and other disciples of his style. It was in Memphis that.

Shaolin Soul Volume 1 (1998) - 'Al Green - Gotta Find A New World' Compilation inspired by the Wu Tang Clan (cf. Ghostface. 12. Cilvaringz- shaolin soul. Published: 9 years ago. Duration: 3:33.

1. I Forgot To Be Your Lover - The Mad Lads. I'll Play The Blues For You - Album Version - (Parts 1 & 2) - Albert King. 11. All It Takes Is You and Me - The Sweet Inspirations. As Long As I've Got You - The Emotions. 14. Move Over - The Soul Children. 15. Hang On Sloopy - David Porter. 16. Steal Away - Johnnie Taylor.

Shaolin Soul Episode 4. Because Music France. Format: gatefold 2xLP + CD Cat: BEC 5543596 Released: 27 Sep 18 Genre: Soul.

I dont know if wu authorised this cd,. I think this a very respectable collection of soul songs. Tracks like "motherless child" and "you outa be with me" are very deep and heavy. You would never here stuff like this come out today. One person found this helpful.

Shaolin Soul – Wendy Rene - After Laughter (Comes Tears. :55. Shaolin Soul – Barry White - Mellow Mood (part 1). 4:00. Cilvaringz – Brothers Ain t Brothers feat RZA. 5:12. Shaolin Temple Defenders – Message To The Soul Sisters Ft. Dionn. :53. Shaolin Soul – Let Me Down Esay. Shaolin Soul – Al Green, Simply beautiful. Kevlaar 7 And Phillie – Blood Diamonds. Shaolin Temple Defenders – International Soul (Dynamics rmx). Shaolin soul, vol. 1 – Bob James - Nautilus. Shaolin Soul – Jackson 5 - Maybe tomorrow. Cilvaringz – Shaolin Soul (Instrumental).