Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Waxahatchee - Out In The Storm
Waxahatchee - Out In The Storm flac album

Waxahatchee - Out In The Storm flac album

Out In The Storm
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Acoustic
MP3 archive size:
1798 mb
FLAC archive size:
1584 mb
Other formats:


A1 Never Been Wrong 3:12
A2 8 Ball 2:49
A3 Silver 3:24
A4 Recite Remorse 4:38
A5 Sparks Fly 3:06
B1 Brass Beam 2:41
B2 Hear You 3:00
B3 A Little More 2:32
B4 No Question 3:38
B5 Fade 3:47


  • Bass – Katherine Simonetti
  • Design – Daniel Murphy
  • Drums – Ashley Arnwine
  • Engineer, Producer – John Agnello
  • Keyboards, Percussion – Ashley Crutchfield
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Percussion – Joey Doubek
  • Photography By – Daniel Shea
  • Tracking By – Matt Schimelfenig
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, Percussion, Written-By – Katie Crutchfield
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Piano, Percussion – Katie Harkin


Comes with 12" x 24" lyrics insert/poster and download card.
Mixed at Water Music Recording Studios in Philadelphia, PA.
Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 673855059419

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MRG594 Waxahatchee Out In The Storm ‎(CD, Album) Merge Records MRG594 US 2017
MRG594 ADVANCE Waxahatchee Out In The Storm ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Merge Records MRG594 ADVANCE 2017
MRG594 Waxahatchee Out In The Storm ‎(LP + LP, Whi + Album, Dlx, Ltd) Merge Records MRG594 US 2017
MRG594 Waxahatchee Out In The Storm ‎(LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Num, Cle) Merge Records MRG594 US 2017
MRG594 Waxahatchee Out In The Storm ‎(Cass, Album) Merge Records MRG594 US 2017

Out in the Storm by Waxahatchee, released 14 July 2017 1. Never Been Wrong 2. 8 Ball 3. Silver 4. Recite Remorse 5. Sparks Fly 6. Brass Beam 7. Hear You 8. A Little More 9. No Question 10. Fade. milk This was the first ever album I listened to on bandcamp! It's sweet rock vibes is surprisingly calming and hardcore. Overall, this is great!

Out in the Storm is the fourth studio album by Katie Crutchfield's band Waxahatchee, released on July 14, 2017 through Merge. It features her sister Allison Crutchfield on keyboards and percussion, as well as Katie Harkin (the touring guitarist for Sleater-Kinney), Katherine Simonetti, and Ashley Arnwine. Dinosaur J. Sonic Youth producer John Agnello recorded the album live. The album was released digitally, on vinyl and compact disc.

indie rocker, Waxahatchee, falls short of creating an instrumentally unique indie rock record on Out In The Storm. Fav Songs: Never Been Wrong, Silver. Least Fav Songs: Sparks Fly, A Little More

Out In The Storm doesn’t just symbolize personal growth. It’s an album that shows Katie Crutchfield has come a long way since she set out to write her first solo album as Waxahatchee. With a Lenny tour that was recently cancelled due to Lena Dunham’s health issues and continuously touring with musical heroes, from Jenny Lewis to The New Pornographers, Waxahatchee’s popularity keeps growing. Even with a more polished sound, Katie stays true to her DIY roots and evokes the essence that put her on the radar at the beginning of her career

Out in the Storm, while as frank as Crutchfield’s earlier albums, also sees her kicking back against the person who wronged her. Musically it offers some of her most robust work to date, her chiming alt-rock melodies ballasted by a full band that includes her sister Allison. There’s also a confrontational quality to Crutchfield’s lyrics, a sense that she’s willing to scrutinise the failings of others as readily as she would her own. When you viciously crave captivation, you set the tone, You will mimic a martyr, quiet and left alone, she snarls on No Question.

BPM Profile Out in the Storm. Album starts at 116BPM, ends at 96BPM (-20), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Waxahatchee. We are the largest database of beats per minutes in the world. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs. xxxx (Indian Summer). bad guy (Billie Eilish). Two of Us (The Beatles). Come Together (The Beatles).

What started as a home-recorded solo project for Alabama native Katie Crutchfield, Waxahatchee moved to Philadelphia and gradually expanded in terms of sound and assertiveness, a trend continued on LP number four, Out in the Storm. Contributing factors to its more muscular disposition include the fact that it was recorded in a studio and was co-produced by John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur J. Kurt Vile), who encouraged Crutchfield and her band to capture much of it live as a group.

Although Out in the Storm never has a dry moment, the real question is how vast the landscape will be that unfolds before her. The album is a sign of tremendous growth, both personally and artistically. She illustrates a world of her own on Out in the Storm, a landmark album that should serve as a kind of solace for emotionally distressed and confused indie fans alike. Similar Albums: Alison Crutchfield – Tourist in this Town Mitski – Puberty 2 Girlpool – Powerplant. Jul 18, 2017Jeff Terich. Home Waxahatchee : Out in the Storm.

Easily the best album of the year. if you are not a fan of waxahatchee already get aboard. This is the best band goingIncredible album. Easily the best album of the year. This is the best band going today. Her voice and her arrangements are not of this earth.

  • I was really hoping for a deeper bass tone on the vinyl release of this album but unfortunately this pressing just didn't deliver. The bass sounds the same as the digital version and the only gain in fidelity seems to be a minor sense of separation between the vocals and the other musical elements. I wouldn't go as far as saying that the pressing is thin, but the record does not sound that drastically different from the digital version.It's still one of my favorite albums of 2017 and I definitely don't regret owning it on vinyl.