Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Hauschka - A Different Forest
Hauschka - A Different Forest flac album

Hauschka - A Different Forest flac album

A Different Forest
MP3 archive size:
1850 mb
FLAC archive size:
1162 mb
Other formats:


1 Hike 2:54
2 Dew And Spiderwebs 2:13
3 Talking To My Father 3:28
4 Urban Forest 2:46
5 Hands In The Anthill 4:23
6 Curious 3:31
7 Ghosts 2:52
8 Bark And Moss 1:28
9 Skating Through The Woods 3:29
10 Daybreak Over Covent Garden 4:05
11 Everyone Sleeps 2:50
12 Woodworkers 6:28
13 Another Hike 3:37

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Recorded At – Vox-Ton
  • Recorded At – Studio Zwei
  • Published By – Needlewood Publishing


  • Composed By, Arranged By, Producer, Piano, Liner Notes – Hauschka
  • Design – Gabriele Wilson
  • Liner Notes – Robert MacFarlane
  • Mastered By – Bo Kondren
  • Photography – Raymond Meeks
  • Producer [Recording], Engineer [Recording] – Francesco Donadello
  • Synthesizer [Modular] – Raffael Seyfried

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 06868
  • Barcode: 190758424224
  • Matrix / Runout: A0103119132-0101 17 A00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L557
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 944S

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
19075842421 Hauschka A Different Forest ‎(LP, Album) Sony Classical 19075842421 Germany 2018
none Hauschka A Different Forest ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Sony Classical none 2019

Hauschka - Composer & Pianist. CommunitySee all. 38,670 people like this. 38,513 people follow this. AboutSee all. ww. auschka-music. I'll be playing in Prague, Madrid, Frankfurt, Ruhrfeststpiele and Barcelona over the next few weeks, more shows to come. ly/2DoS5bT 17/05 - divadl, Prague, Czech Republic 20/05 - Mousonturm, Frankfurt, Germany 23/05 - Conde Duque, Madrid, Spain 29/05 - Ruhrfeststpiele, Ruhrfeststpiele, Germany 20/07 - Sónar Festival, Barcelona,Spain Film: Robin Thomson. 98. 5. Some of the best talks I ever had with my father happened while we wandered through the woods.

It has a very general concept about nature and civilization, as you might infer from such e titles as Hike and, yes, Another Hike. But in truth, he’s burying the lede: This is a significant course change. The resulting album has its flat spots, but at its best, it hints that Bertelmann might have as much to say as his piano does. The record opens with the perfectly lovely and predictable neoclassical lobby music of Hike, almost an etude, with tasteful left-hand chords dusking a plain interval cycling up and down. Dew and Spiderwebs is freer and deeper, as Bertelmann draws whorled lines across a darkly pulsing understructure.

A Different Forest's moods are just as complex, spanning the effortless grace of "Dew and Spiderwebs" and "Skating Through the Woods," the sunny "Daybreak Over Covent Garden," and more somber moments such as "Talking to My Father" and "Woodworkers. By the time A Different Forest ends with "Another Hike," it's clear that this is a serene, thought-provoking album that grows richer with each listen. Following triumphs that included the imaginative experiments of 2017's What If and his scores for the films Adrift and The Current War, Hauschka's Volker Bertelmann makes his Sony Classical debut with A Different Forest, an album that exemplifies his talent at creating a sense of place with his music. Instead of the prepared piano that is usually at the heart of most Hauschka albums, Bertelmann uses pure piano to reflect the eternal beauty of the woods.

Volker Bertelmann (born 1966) is a German pianist and composer who mainly performs and records under the name Hauschka. He is best known for his compositions for prepared piano. Volker Bertelmann was born in Kreuztal. He grew up in the village of Ferndorf in the district of Siegen-Wittgenstein, North Rhine-Westphalia. The fifth of six children, he discovered piano playing at the age of nine at church service. He began studying classical piano and continued taking lessons for the next ten years.

Hauschka will release an album through Sony Classical on February 8th. Volker Bertelmann's latest LP, A Different Forest was inspired by his love of nature, particularly aimless walks through forests. My way of composing is similar to walking freely through the forest," he says. When wandering you simply set off into the unknown.