Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Phish - Slip Stitch And Pass
Phish - Slip Stitch And Pass flac album

Phish - Slip Stitch And Pass flac album

Slip Stitch And Pass
Alternative Rock, Psychedelic Rock
MP3 archive size:
1515 mb
FLAC archive size:
1506 mb
Other formats:


A1 Cities 5:19
A2 Wolfman's Brother 13:50
B1 Jesus Just Left Chicago 12:58
B2 Weigh 5:29
C1 Mike's Song 13:52
C2 Lawn Boy 2:56
C3 Weekapaug Groove 8:20
D1 Hello My Baby 1:19
D2 Taste 8:45


  • Art Direction, Design – Julia Mordaunt
  • Mastered By – Chris Bellman
  • Post Production – Ben Collette, Kevin Shapiro


Record Store Day Black Friday 2018 Release. Limited Edition of 8000.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 44295 01938 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
62121-2 Phish Slip Stitch And Pass ‎(CD, Album) Elektra 62121-2 US 1997
AMCY-2409 Phish Slip Stitch And Pass ‎(CD, Album) Elektra AMCY-2409 Japan 1997
1094 Phish Slip Stitch And Pass ‎(2xLP, Album) Jemp Records 1094 US 2019
62121 Phish Slip Stitch And Pass ‎(CD, Album) Elektra 62121 Canada Unknown
PROP359 / 7559-62121-2 Phish Slip Stitch And Pass ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Elektra PROP359 / 7559-62121-2 Europe 1997

Spanning two discs, A Live One had the scope of a Phish concert but there's actually more adventure and surprise on Slip, Stitch & Pass, whether it's in the group's improvisations or the inventive cover of Talking Heads' "Cities. It's not the kind of record that will convert the skeptical - there are simply too many long, involved instrumental passages that many doubters will label "indulgent" - but it's the closest Phish has come to capturing their live spirit on record.

Slip Stitch and Pass is the second official live album by the American rock band Phish. It was released on October 28, 1997, by Elektra Records and has nine tracks from the band's March 1, 1997, show at the Markthalle Hamburg in Hamburg, Germany, which was part of Phish's 1997 European Tour. The album marked the first time that concert staples "Mike's Song" and "Weekapaug Groove" had appeared on an official Phish release, despite both having been part of the band's repertoire since the 1980s

modificato over 7 years ago riferendosi a Slip Stitch And Pass, CD, Album, 62121-2. This release is a shining gem amongst Phish's often justifiably ridiculed and disrespected discography. Needless to say they were a "live band", and their coinciding and required physical media accompaniments were hardly a true representation of their spectacular and cohesive musical prowess which was evident during their live concerts. However, releases like "A Live One", and this release, "Slip Stitch and Pass", are invaluable aural documents of the accomplishments of this band. This particular one is a bit more refined than "A Live One" and was also produced better. Plus they have a Talking Heads cover AND an acapella track.

Full length of Phish's live album "Slip Stitch and Pass" 1. Cities (Byrne) 2. Wolfman's Brother (Anastasio, Fishman, Gordon, Marshall, McConnell) 3. Jesus Just Left Chicago (Beard, Gibbons, Hill) 4. Weigh (Gordon) 5. Mike's Song (Gordon) 6. Lawn Boy (Anastasio, Marshall) 7. Weekapaug Groove (Anastasio, Fishman, Gordon, McConnell) 8. Hello My Baby (Emerson, Howard, Singer) 9. Taste (Anastasio, Fishman, Gordon, Marshall, McConnell). phish slip stitch and pass full album. Jeffrey EliotМесяц назад. Unconventional & very much appreciated in high school 97. My live tapes were raggedy AUDS :)phuckyeah

Item Location United States. Item Condition Brand New. Artist Phish. Is this information accurate? Is this Item a Fake or Counterfeit? Fake Item. Mark Item as Fake or Counterfeit.

Slip Stitch & Pass is Phish’s second live album and was originally released on October 28, 1997. The LP contains highlights from the quartet’s March 1, 1997 performance at the Markthalle in Hamburg. Phish had previously announced plans to sell Slip, Stitch & Pass on vinyl during their Curveball festival but the event was canceled. The Record Store Day Black Friday release of the album is coming on double two-color splatter vinyl with 6,000 copies up for sale. Other RSD Black Friday 2018 vinyl releases include Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds‘ DMBLive . 2. Three of the album's nine songs are cover songs: "Cities" from Talking Heads, "Jesus Just Left Chicago" from ZZ Top and the traditional a cappella standard "Hello My Baby". Cities The Oh Kee Pa Ceremony, Down with Disease, Weigh, Beauty of My Dreams, Wolfman's Brother - Jesus Just Left Chicago, Reba, Hello My Baby, Possum. Set 2. Carini, Dinner and a Movie Mike's Song - Lawn Boy Weekapaug Groove, The Mango Song Billy Breathes, Theme From the Bottom. Taste, Sweet Adeline.

Proof is on Slip Stitch and Pass, the group’s second live outing in just two years. Recorded in Germany this past March, it has less wank and more groove than usual, with a chunky cover of Talking Heads’ Cities and a wild ride through their own Weekapaug Groove and Mike’s Song. At one point during the latter, the group goofs on pretentious psychedelia with quotes from the Doors ( The End ) and early Pink Floyd.

  • Sounds as great as the source material would allow. Why no gatefold though?

  • Same reason I paid $50 for billy breathes with only 3 sides of material. They couldn't throw in a live track or some outtakes. What I'm getting at is I'm a total sucker

  • Becau$e $omeone figured out fan$ would $till pay $50 for a rei$$ue without expen$ive heavy gatefold jacket$

  • Mike's Song is my fave song on the album. It's my jam!

  • Slight warp on my copy. My copy is number 7900, so not out of 6000 total. Sounds really good.

  • The stores said it was a run of 8,000. There will be another pressing for the non limited RSD release

  • The guy at the record store said they were supposed to sell this at Watkins Glen a while ago but that got cancelled so they had a lot more to distribute.

  • Pretty sure the 6,000 was how many were given to stores for RSD. 8,000 was the total (some copies for Phish Dry Goods, etc).

  • haha mine's 6200 so they're definitely fudging the number of discs

  • sounds pretty good. splatter looks cool. jesus just left chicago ????????