Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Oumou Sangare - Ko Sira
Oumou Sangare - Ko Sira flac album

Oumou Sangare - Ko Sira flac album

Ko Sira
MP3 archive size:
1512 mb
FLAC archive size:
1456 mb
Other formats:


1 Kayini Wura 6:00
2 Sigi Kurini 6:09
3 Mani Djindala 6:16
4 Saa Magni 7:38
5 Dugu Kamelenba 6:09
6 Bi Furu 5:56
7 Nawo Nawo 5:19
8 Ko Sira 7:07


  • Bass – Alou Ouattara, Colin Bass
  • Djembe – Ibrahima Sarr
  • Flute – Eddie Parker
  • Guitar – Boubacar Diallo
  • Lute [Kamelngoni] – Brehima Diakite
  • Percussion – Nana Tsiboe
  • Percussion, Arranged By, Producer – Massambou Wele Diallo
  • Producer – Nick Gold
  • Recorded By – John Hadden
  • Violin – Aliou Traore
  • Vocals [Chorus] – Alima Toure, Nabintou Diakite
  • Vocals, Composed By, Lyrics By – Oumou Sangare


Recorded at Lunar Park Studios, Berlin, in December 1992

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 769233003621
  • Label Code: LC 2339

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
wcd 036 Oumou Sangare Ko Sira ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) World Circuit wcd 036 Unknown
79576-2 Oumou Sangare Ko Sira ‎(CD, Album) World Circuit, Nonesuch 79576-2 US 1993
WCD 036 Oumou Sangare Ko Sira ‎(CD, Album, RP) World Circuit WCD 036 Europe 1993
WCD 036 Oumou Sangare Ko Sira ‎(CD, Album) World Circuit WCD 036 Germany 1993
WCD 036 Oumou Sangare Kosira ‎(CD, Album) World Circuit WCD 036 1993

There's nothing humble about Oumou Sangaré's brassy, authoritative voice, or her outspoken lyrics taking a hard look at social traditions affecting women in her native Mali. The title track, roughly translated as "Marriage Today," is a gentle but no-nonsense demand for social equality between husband and wife. The music is mostly acoustic, with violin and harp taking precedence over electric guitar, and light percussion replacing drums. But the joyous, all-female call-and-response vocals of tracks like "Saa Magni" provide a powerful, modern message of sisterhood

Oumou Sangaré (born February 25, 1968 in Bamako, Mali) is a Grammy Award-winning Malian Wassoulou musician, sometimes referred to as "The Songbird of Wassoulou". Wassoulou is a historical region south of the Niger River, where the music descends from age-old traditional song, often accompanied by a calabash. Sangaré was born in 1968 to singer Aminata Diakité and Sidiki Sangaré, both of whom originated from the Wassoulou region.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). I really liked my first album by her Oumou.

WCD 036. Oumou Sangare. Ko Sira ‎(CD, Album). wcd 036. Ko Sira ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial).

Listen to Ko Sira by Oumou Sangare on Deezer. Composers: Oumou Sangare - Diallo. Total duration:50 min. 01. Kayini Wura. Writer: Oumou Sangare - Diallo, Composers: Oumou Sangare - Diallo.

Mani Djindala, 06:16.

Oumou Sangare was born in Bamako, Mali in 1969. er, who was pregnant at the time, and their three small children. The struggle to keep the family afloat was the backdrop to Oumou’s childhood. Through records like ‘Ko Sira’ and ‘Worotan’ (meaning 10 kola nuts – the price given by a groom’s parents in exchange for a bride), Oumou has continued to sing about the issues close to her heart, encouraging better conditions for women in society. After becoming a mother herself, she also focuses on her desire to defend children who are in difficult circumstances. Oumou’s latest album Seya,(Joy) released in 2009,has taken around two or three years to come to fruition. I choose my songs very carefully. I learn how to put them across first on the stage.

Artist: Oumou Sangare. Download Oumou Sangare - Ko Sira. Ko Sira: Best 2 songs. Oumou Sangare - Saa Magni 07:37. Oumou Sangare - Kayini Wura 05:59. Oumou Sangare: best 2 tracks. Oumou Sangare - Moussolou Moussolou, 1991 05:14. Oumou Sangare - Puissance Moussowla Diala, 2010 03:48. Artist: Oumou Sangare.

Адрес: Россия, Москва, Дмитровское шоссе, 118, 1. ОГРН: 5167746475210