Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Paul Westerberg - Folker
Paul Westerberg - Folker flac album

Paul Westerberg - Folker flac album

Indie Rock
MP3 archive size:
1880 mb
FLAC archive size:
1373 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Jingle
2 Now I Wonder
3 My Dad
4 Lookin' Up In Heaven
5 Anyway's All Right
6 $100 Groom
7 23 Years Ago
8 As Far As I Know
9 What About Mine?
10 How Can You Like Him?
11 Breathe Some New Life
12 Gun Shy
13.1 Folk Star
13.2 Who Knows Where The Time Goes
Written-By – Denny Sandy*
13.3 (silence)
13.4 Be Bad For Me

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Vagrant Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Vagrant Records
  • Licensed To – Decksilver Ltd
  • Distributed By – Vital
  • Distributed By – THE
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dry Wood Music
  • Copyright (c) – Dry Wood Music
  • Published By – Irving Music
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering


  • Design [Package] – Popglory
  • Management – Darren Hill , Ten Pin Management
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Photography By – Miranda Penn Turin
  • Written-By – Paul Westerberg (tracks: 1 to 13.1, 13.4)


13.2 not listed on the tracklist on back cover, but is credited in booklet liner notes. It is followed by approximately 3 minutes of silence.
13.4 is a hidden track, only available on the European version (hype sticker).

Includes booklet with lyric excerpts, photos etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060092040020
  • Matrix / Runout: #CD#VRUKCD003#10414#
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV31
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI RZ01
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TVT04012 Paul Westerberg Folker ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Vagrant Records TVT04012 Canada 2004
VR-0401-2 Paul Westerberg Folker ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Vagrant Records VR-0401-2 US 2004
none Paul Westerberg Folker ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Vagrant Records none US 2004

Paul Harold Westerberg (born December 31, 1959) is an American musician, best known as the lead singer, guitarist and songwriter in The Replacements, one of the seminal alternative rock bands of the 1980s. He launched a solo career after the dissolution of that band. In recent years, he has cultivated a more independent-minded approach, primarily recording his music at home in his basement.

By: Paul Westerberg (2004, Rock). More albums from Paul Westerberg: PW & The Ghost Gloves Cat Wing Joy Boys by Paul Westerberg. Eventually by Paul Westerberg. 14 Songs by Paul Westerberg. Stereo, Mono by Paul Westerberg. Open Season Featuring The Songs Of Paul Westerberg by Paul Westerberg. Suicaine Gratifaction by Paul Westerberg. Come Feel Me Tremble by Paul Westerberg. View all albums . Folker. By: Paul Westerberg (2004, Rock).

Is Folker the best album by Paul Westerberg? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Folker by Paul Westerberg (2004) Release date: 2004-09-07 Overall rank: 24,583rd.

Paul Westerberg's solo work has never exactly measured up to the life-changing music he made with the the Replacements. But it seems like that's more of a problem for everyone else than him. Folker is the fifth full-length album he has recorded in his basement-counting the ones produced by his slightly more mischievous alter ego Grandpaboy-and easily the most relaxed. The lyrics seem largely tossed off, the instruments sound like they're competing with the hum of the heater, and Westerberg sings in the gruff voice of someone who's just rolled out of bed.

The irony is that plenty of fans would have been grateful for an album like this after the overblown miscalculation of Eventually, but now that Westerberg is seemingly back at full strength and able to musically do what he wants when he wants it, it's hard not to walk away with the feeling he's capable of better than this

Folker - Студийный альбом от Paul Westerberg. Вышел 7 октября 2004г. В альбом вошло 25 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:45:12. Folk Star, Be Bad for Me. 10:17. How Can You Like Him? 04:05. Lookin' Up in Heaven. 23 Years Ago. 05:36. Breathe Some New Life. What About Mine? 03:45.

Written-By – Paul Westerberg (tracks: 1 to 1., 1. ).

Listen to music from Paul Westerberg like Dyslexic Heart, Waiting For Somebody & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Paul Westerberg. Since The Replacements broke up in 1991, Westerberg has recorded several solo albums under his own name as well as the moniker Grandpaboy, and written songs for movies including Singles and Open Season. Westerberg has one son. Top Tracks.

Produced by Paul Westerberg. You don't sing for children or their parents In the nighttime in a bar You sing for yourself You stand up for nothing as far as I can tell You used to be a folker 'til you went and tried to choke her. You're a folk star Yeah, yeah, yeah Folk star. You don't wear no leather Don't care whether or not you arrive On the red carpet On the charts with a string of broken hearts Used to be a folker, 'til you tried to choke her. You're a folk star, yeah you are Folk star, yeah you are. Come on You want it.