Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Clearlight Symphony - Clearlight Symphony
Clearlight Symphony - Clearlight Symphony flac album

Clearlight Symphony - Clearlight Symphony flac album

Clearlight Symphony
Fusion, Prog Rock
MP3 archive size:
1658 mb
FLAC archive size:
1348 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 1st Movement
Bass – Martin IsaacsDrums, Vibraphone, Percussion – Gilbert ArtmanElectric Guitar – Christian Boule*Grand Piano, Organ, Mellotron, Gong – Cyrille Verdeaux
2 2nd Movement
Electric Guitar – Steve HillageGrand Piano, Organ, Mellotron – Cyrille VerdeauxSynth [VCS3 Synth], Percussion – Tim BlakeTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Didier Malherbe

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gonzo Multimedia
  • Copyright (c) – Gonzo Multimedia
  • Recorded At – The Manor
  • Recorded At – Kaleidophon Studios
  • Made By – www.keyproduction.co.uk


  • Composed By, Arranged By, Mixed By, Producer [Produced] – Cyrille Verdeaux
  • Engineer [Engineered] – David Vorhaus (tracks: 2), Simon Heyworth (tracks: 1)
  • Painting [Front Cover Painting] – Jean Claude Michel*
  • Producer [Production] – Cyrille Verdeaux, Tim Blake
  • Producer [Supervision] – Claire Lait*
  • Remastered By [Remastering For This Release] – Jon Hughes


First Movement recorded at the Manor.
Second Movement recorded at the White Noise Studio.
The recording information in the booklet is incorrect (the locations are reversed).

Packaged in a jewel case with clear tray and 4-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060230 863924 >
  • Matrix / Runout: www.keyproduction.co.uk HST207CD 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW41

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
V 2029 Clearlight Symphony* Clear Light Symphony ‎(LP, Album) Virgin V 2029 UK 1975
C8M-001 Clearlight Symphony*, Cyrille Verdeaux Clearlight Symphony*, Cyrille Verdeaux - Clearlight Symphony ‎(CD, Album, RE) Clearlight Music C8M-001 US 1999
VIP-4103 Clearlight Symphony* Clear Light Symphony ‎(LP, Album, RE) Virgin VIP-4103 Japan 1981
SPALAXCD14592 Clearlight Symphony* Clearlight Symphony ‎(CD, Album, RE) Spalax Music SPALAXCD14592 France 2001
LPS106 Clearlight Symphony* Clear Light Symphony ‎(LP, Album, RE) Wah Wah Records LPS106 Spain 2012

Clearlight Symphony is a progressive rock album released in 1975 on Virgin Records in the UK. It is the first in a series of albums by a project led by pianist Cyrille Verdeaux with the participation of other musicians, including in this case three members of Gong on one side, and two other French musicians, Gilbert Artman (of Lard Free and later Urban Sax) and Christian Boulé (formerly with Verdeaux in the band Babylone, and a later Steve Hillage sideman) on the other.

First and iconic album of CLEARLIGHT, signed by Virgin, "Clearlight Symphony" merges the piano composition and musicianship talents of classically trained keyboardist Cyril Verdeaux with the arrangements of space rock and early electronic technologies of the mid-70's. Cyril Verdeaux first recorded in 1973 two ambitious 20 minutes long piano suites.

Clearlight Symphony ‎– Clear Light Symphony. Label: Virgin ‎– V 2029. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Clearlight (nothing to do with the 1960s Los Angeles-based psychedelic group Clear Light that recorded for Elektra and featured future actor Cliff De Young) has been essentially a Cyrille Verdeaux project, so every album had different musicians involved, although some of them appeared again. I've seen many sources that stated Clearlight Symphony was released in 1973, which isn't true, it was released in 1975. Had it been released in 1973, it would have existed on the black and white Virgin label with the ladies.

First album of Cyrille Verdeaux's project Clearlight Symphony, originally released in 1973, featuring members of Gong (Steve Hillage, Tim Blake, Didier Malherbe), Christian Boule' & Gilbert Artman of Lard Free. The music is electronic & symphonic with rich arrangements & deep atmospheres. This album is a top quality illustration of the experiments with electronic music that were going on at the time. Like 'Tubular Bells', at the time this album & these experiments achieved great commercial success.

Clearlight : Clearlight Symphony,álbum, crítica, lista de pistas, mp3, letras. Data de lançamento 1973. Labels Virgin Records. Estilo de MúsicaSymphonic Prog. Membros têm este álbum0.

  • Gonzo have STILL got the track order the wrong way round from what Cyrille Verdeaux intended - the Tim Blake/Steve Hillage piece is supposed to be the second track, Virgin transposed the running order in 1975 to give these 2 Gong members more prominence as an aid to selling the album!

  • The sleeve notes on this remaster have the correct running order, but the music tracks are the wrong way round....