Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Code Orange - I Am King
Code Orange - I Am King flac album

Code Orange - I Am King flac album

I Am King
Hardcore, Punk
MP3 archive size:
1743 mb
FLAC archive size:
1484 mb
Other formats:


A1 I Am King 2:38
A2 Slowburn 2:31
A3 Dreams In Inertia 5:00
A4 Unclean Spirit 2:11
A5 Alone In A Room 3:09
B1 My World 2:55
B2 Starve 3:48
B3 Your Body Is Ready 1:25
B4 Thinners Of The Herd 2:47
B5 Bind You 1:43
B6 Mercy 4:15

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Braddock Hit Factory
  • Recorded At – The Pit
  • Recorded At – Godcity Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – Audiosiege


  • Art Direction – Jami Morgan
  • Artwork, Layout, Photography By – Kimi Hanauer
  • Bass – Joe Goldman
  • Drums, Vocals – Jami Morgan
  • Guitar, Vocals – Eric Balderose, Reba Meyers
  • Mastered By – Brad Boatright
  • Recorded By [Additional] – Dave Rosenstraus, Taylor Young
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Engineer – Kurt Ballou
  • Vocals [Additional] – A.J. Borish (tracks: A2), Eric Schaeffer (tracks: B1), Joe Sanderson (tracks: B6), Scott Vogel (tracks: A4)


1st press:
• White 340
• Green / Black Mix (this) 736
• Opaque Green 6360

Recorded, mixed & engineered at God City Studios
Mastered at Audioseige

Additional Recording at The Pit in Van Nuys, California and the Braddock Hit Factory in Braddock, PA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 20286 21555 4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DW161 Code Orange* I Am King ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Deathwish DW161 US 2014
DW161v Code Orange* I Am King ‎(LP, Album, Whi) Deathwish DW161v US 2014
DWI161 Code Orange* I Am King ‎(LP, Album, Gre) Deathwish DWI161 US 2014
DW161 Code Orange* I Am King ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num) Deathwish DW161 US 2014
DYMC-229, none Code Orange* I Am King ‎(CD, Album) Daymare Recordings, Deathwish DYMC-229, none Japan 2014

I Am King by Code Orange, released 02 September 2014 1. I Am King 2. Slowburn 3. Dreams In Inertia 4. Unclean Spirit 5. Alone In A Room 6. My World 7. Starve 8. Your Body Is Ready 9. Thinners Of The Herd 10. Bind You 11. Mercy. Coherent and well-rounded, experimental, progressive, unpredictable and full of raw energy. Many tracks on here are straight up bangers.

I Am King is the second studio album by American hardcore punk band Code Orange and first to be released under this moniker after previously being referred to as "Code Orange Kids. The Kurt Ballou-produced album was released on September 2, 2014 through Deathwish Inc. To promote the album, Code Orange released music videos for the tracks "I Am King" and "Dreams in Inertia," in addition to an online stream for "My World.

Code Orange isn't trying to be the new hardcore.

Complete your Code Orange collection. Code Orange ‎– I Am King. Style: Hardcore, Punk, Crust. I Am King ‎(CD, Album). Daymare Recordings, Deathwish. I Am King ‎(LP, Album, Gre).

Code Orange sure don't. The most unique thing about this album is its ability to use the lulls in ferocity to make the release as a whole feel heavier than their past endeavors. Though everything up until this point has still been unrelentingly heavy, even the instrumental passages in Love Is Love//Return To Dust felt disjointed and unimportant in the scope of the album as a whole. I Am King, on the other hand, has proven to have a purpose to each of its many twists and turns, making this the most triumphant release of Code Orange's 6 year career. The band must have used these experiences to their advantage, because their upcoming release, I Am King, showcases a much more mature and focused sound and ultimately validates the decision to drop the "Kids" from their moniker. Standout Tracks: I Am King, Dreams In Inertia, Unclean Spirit, My World, Your Body Is Ready, Bind Yo. xpand.

Album · 2014 · 11 Songs. I Am King Code Orange Kids. Listen on Apple Music. More By Code Orange Kids. See All. Cycles - EP. 2012.

Code Orange (the artists previously known as Code Orange Kids) have released a music video for I Am King, the title track to their new album out September 2, 2014 via Deathwish Inc. The band have also launched a cryptic web site with a mailing list, if that peaks your interest. Max Moore directed the clip, having previously worked on videos by Harm's Way and Polar Bear Club. Album Track Listing: 1. Your Body is Read. .9.

Code Orange I Am King. 2014 Deathwish Inc. New royalty? Sep 3rd, 2014 - 10:44am Posted by wookubus. 19. For too long the youth have been tainted by scene trends. A glut of djent, cock-rock revivalists, syrupy synth choruses and bass drop riddled deathcore have stifled creativity and set queues for the herds to follow. While Code Orange may no longer be kids (as evidenced by their revised moniker,) this aural nail bomb of an album does spell hope for the next generation. I Am King isn’t influenced in the slightest by commercialism or conformity.