Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Mendelssohn - Violin Concerto - Symphony No. 3
Mendelssohn - Violin Concerto - Symphony No. 3 flac album

Mendelssohn - Violin Concerto - Symphony No. 3 flac album

Violin Concerto - Symphony No. 3
MP3 archive size:
1986 mb
FLAC archive size:
1155 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

Violin Concerto In E Minor, Op. 64
Conductor – Alberto LizzioOrchestra – Philharmonia SlavonicaViolin – Helena Spitková
1 Allegro Molto Appassionato 13:29
2 Andante 8:07
3 Allegro Molto Vivace 7:11
Symphony No. 3 In A Minor, Op. 56 "Scottish"
Conductor – Alfred ScholzOrchestra – Munich Symphony Orchestra*
4 Andante Con Moto - Allegro Un Poco Agitato 14:12
5 Vivace Non Troppo 4:26
6 Adagio Cantabile 9:40
7 Allegro Vivacissimo - Allegro Maestoso Assai 9:56

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pilz Media Group
  • Copyright (c) – MasterTone MultiMedia Ltd.
  • Made By – Pilz Compact Disc


  • Composed By – Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy


"Disc 3" listed on back insert - possibly a component of a set.

Disc itself is labeled Pilz Vienna Masters Series, which is inconsistent with the inserts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: PILZ CD 160256 081
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Felix Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64, is his last large orchestral work. It forms an important part of the violin repertoire and is one of the most popular and most frequently performed violin concertos in history. A typical performance lasts just under half an hour. Mendelssohn originally proposed the idea of the violin concerto to Ferdinand David, a close friend and then concertmaster of the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra.

Allegretto non troppo - Allegro molto vivace", "Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 56, MWV N19, "Scottish": II. Vivace non troppo", and many more. Symphony No. 56, MWV N19, "Scottish": I. Andante con moto - Allegro un poco agitato. 6. Vivace non troppo. 7. 56, MWV N19, "Scottish": III. Adagio. 8. 56, MWV N19, "Scottish": IV. Allegro vivacissimo - Allegro maestoso assai.

For the purpose of having solid and reasonably priced recordings of Felix Mendelssohn's Symphony No. 3 in A minor, "Scottish," and the Violin Concerto in E minor, this album from Brilliant Classics is a decent choice, particularly for anyone building a classical collection. Franz Konwitschny and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig - Mendelssohn's own ensemble - deliver an accurate and expressive reading of the symphony, and the concerto is a lyrical delight, with brilliant playing from Igor Oistrakh in the prime of his career.

I-Catalogue NumberI-Cat. See Analytical studies for Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto, O. 1 by Otakar Ševčík. Concertos by Felix Mendelssohn.

Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto - Symphony No. 5 & The Hebrides. Includes FREE MP3 version of this album. After the mystical 'Hebrides' Overture and the masterly Reformation Symphony, Mendelssohn embarked on his second violin concerto. After a long gestation in which he polished the orchestration and meticulously revised the solo part, the work was finally premiered in Leipzig in 1845.

Symphony No. Vivace non troppo - Scottish Chamber Orchestra, 4:130:30. More by Felix Mendelssohn. F. Mendelssohn: String Symphonies, Vol. 3 (Arr. for Strings & Piano). y: String Quartet No. 2 & No. 5 (Remastered). Mendelssohn Light Classical. Mendelssohn: Works For Piano & Cello. Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 2 & Symphony No. 1. More Felix Mendelssohn.

Violin Concerto No. 2 in E minor, Op. 64 - II. Andante - Allegretto non troppo. Composer(s) Felix Mendelssohn. Artist(s) Joseph Swensen Scottish Chamber Orchestra. Violin Concerto No. Scottish' Symphony No. 56 - I.

Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847) Symphony No 3 in A minor, ‘Scottish’, Op 56 (1842) Overture: The Hebrides (Fingal’s Cave), Op 26 (1830–32). Robert Schumann (1810–1856) Piano Concerto in A minor, Op 54 (1841–45) Sir John Eliot Gardiner London Symphony Orchestra Maria João Pires piano. This does not apply for DXD selection. LSO0765: Mendelssohn- Symphony No 3 'Scottish' & Overture- The Hebrides, Schumann- Piano Concerto. Select quality & channels above. Symphony No 3- ii. Vivace non troppo Mendelssohn. Symphony No 3- iii. Adagio Mendelssohn.