Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Nick Lowe - The Convincer
Nick Lowe - The Convincer flac album

Nick Lowe - The Convincer flac album

The Convincer
Country Rock, Pop Rock
MP3 archive size:
1371 mb
FLAC archive size:
1810 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Homewrecker
2 Only A Fool Breaks His Own Heart
Written-By – Bergen*, Coburn*
3 Lately I've Let Things Slide
Flugelhorn – Matt Holland
4 She's Got Soul
5 Cupid Must Be Angry
Trumpet – Wayne Jackson
6 Indian Queens
Performer – The St. Keverne Band
7 Poor Side Of Town
Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Richie BuckleyWords By, Music By – Johnny Rivers, Lou Adler
8 I'm A Mess
Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Richie Buckley
9 Between Dark And Dawn
10 Bygones (Won't Go)
11 Has She Got A Friend
12 Let's Stay In And Make Love
Backing Vocals [Background Voice] – Tessa Niles

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Proper Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nick Lowe Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Nick Lowe Ltd.
  • Published By – Plangent Visions Music Ltd.
  • Published By – SBK Unart Catalog
  • Published By – EMI Sosaha Music
  • Published By – Jonathan Three Music
  • Published By – EMI Songs Ltd.
  • Produced At – RAK Studios
  • Produced At – The Barge


  • Design – Peta Waddington
  • Drums – Robert Treherne
  • Engineer [Studio Assistant (Barge)] – Kenny Paterson
  • Engineer [Studio Assistant (RAK)] – Michael Boddy
  • Lead Guitar – Steve Donnelly
  • Organ, Piano – Geraint Watkins
  • Photography By – Dan Burn-Forti*
  • Producer – Neil Brockbank, Nick Lowe
  • Rhythm Guitar, Bass – Nick Lowe
  • Written-By – Nick Lowe (tracks: 1, 3 to 6, 8 to 12)


Produced at RAK Studios, St. Johns Wood, London and The Barge, Twickenham, Middlesex between May 2000 and April 2001.

All songs published by Plangent Visions Music Ltd. except 'Only A Fool' (S.B.K. Unart Catalogue BMI) and 'Poor Side Of Town' (© 1966 EMI Sosaha Music Inc./Jonathan Three Music(EMI Songs Ltd.)

Proper Records Ltd., The Powerhouse, Cricket Lane, Beckenham, Kent BR3 1LW.

℗&© 2001 Nick Lowe Ltd.
Made in England.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRPCD012 Nick Lowe The Convincer ‎(CD, Album) Proper Records PRPCD012 UK 2001
YEP2027 Nick Lowe The Convincer ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Yep Roc Records YEP2027 US 2001
PRPCD012 Nick Lowe The Convincer ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Proper Records PRPCD012 UK 2001
YEP2027 Nick Lowe The Convincer ‎(CD, Album + CD, Mini, EP + Ltd) Yep Roc Records YEP2027 US 2001
YEP 2026 Nick Lowe The Convincer ‎(CD, Album) Yep Roc Records YEP 2026 US 2001

The Convincer is a 2001 studio album by British singer-songwriter Nick Lowe. Produced by Lowe and Neil Brockbank, it was released in Europe by Proper Records and by Yep Roc Records in the United States. All songs by Nick Lowe, except where noted. Only a Fool Breaks His Own Heart" (Norman Bergen, Shelly Coburn). Lately I've Let Things Slide". Cupid Must Be Angry". Poor Side of Town" (Johnny Rivers, Lou Adler).

The Convincer by Nick Lowe, released 11 September 2001 1. Nick Lowe - Homewrecker 2. Nick Lowe - Only A Fool Breaks His Own Heart 3. Nick Lowe - Lately I've Let Things Slide 4. Nick Lowe - She's Got Soul 5. Nick Lowe - Cupid Must Be Angry 6. Nick Lowe - Indian Queens 7. Nick Lowe - Poor Side Of Town 8. Nick Lowe - I'm A Mess 9. Nick Lowe - Between Dark And Dawn 10. Nick Lowe - Bygones (Won't Go) 11. Nick Lowe - Has She Got A Friend? 12. Nick Lowe - Let's Stay In And Make Love. Nick Lowe's 11th disc, The Convincer, completes a triology begun in 1994 with The Impossible Bird. Co-produced by Neil Brockbank in London, Lowe blends elements of soul, country, r&b, blues and jazz. Last two releases scanned 20,000+ in the US. Includes a cover of Johnny Rivers' "Poor Side Of Town" and features contributions from Bobby Irwin (drums), Geraint Watkins (keyboards) and Steve Donelly (guitar).

Album Name The Convincer. Other productions from Nick Lowe.

The Convincer ‎(CD, Album, Promo). Proper Records (2). PRPCD012. referencing The Convincer, CD, Album, PRPCD012. This album shows old Nick at the top of his game, except his game isn’t pure pop for now people anymore, but rather a sophisticated kind of laid-back late-night rock designed partly for reflection, mostly for seduction, what I’d like to call lovers rock if that term wasn’t already established as part of the reggae idiom (.

Album · 2001 · 12 Songs. It's amazing how few rock artists age gracefully, but Nick Lowe has managed to do so in seemingly effortless fashion. Flying in his usual spot under the radar, the onetime pub rocker and power popper has devised a sound that is a beguiling, sophisticated blend of country rock and late-night lounge music. The transformation began with 1994's hidden gem, the country-colored The Impossible Bird, and continued with 1998's Dig My Mood. The Convincer, from 2001, follows in that mold, and the first thing that strikes you is the sound-cozy and comfortable, corner of the living room

No surprises then, but that's fine, because Lowe hasn't delivered three records this consistent in a very long time, if ever. All three records are warm, intimate affairs, yet they all have a different mood. Bird was a quintessential breakup record, Mood was the soundtrack to a late-night seduction, while The Convincer is a laid-back record that simply feels good.

Artists Nick Lowe The Convincer. The Convincer Nick Lowe. This album has an average beat per minute of 104 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 74/142 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Convincer.

Nick Lowe has made the album of his career, a dozen stories of love and loss so beautifully simple that you'll never get to the bottom of them. 90. The Convincer gives Lowe yet another gold star with which to pad that resume. Lowe keeps turning out albums that sound like the best of his career.