Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Paul Anka - Rock Swings
Paul Anka - Rock Swings flac album

Paul Anka - Rock Swings flac album

Rock Swings
Vocal, Swing
MP3 archive size:
1902 mb
FLAC archive size:
1956 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 It's My Life
Written-By – Jovi*, Sandberg*, Sambora*
2 True
Written-By – Gary Kemp
3 Eye Of The Tiger
Written-By – F.Sullivan*, J.Peterik*
4 Everybody Hurts
Written-By – W.Berry*, M.Stipe*, M.Mills*, P.Buck*
5 Wonderwall
Written-By – Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher
6 Blackhole Sun
Written-By – C.J. Cornell*
7 It's A Sin
Written-By – Tennant / Lowe
8 Jump
Written By – Roth/Van Halen/AnthonyWritten-By – Van Halen*, Roth*, Van Halen*, Anthony*
9 Smells Like Teen Spirit
Written-By – Grohl*, Novoselic*, Cobain*
10 Hello
Written-By – L.Ritchie*
11 Eyes Without A Face
Written-By – Idol*, Stevens*
12 The Lovecats
Written-By – Smith*
13 The Way You Make Me Feel
Written-By – M.Jackson*
14 Tears In Heaven
Written-By – Clapton*, Jennings*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Centaurus
  • Copyright (c) – Centaurus
  • Licensed To – Universal Music Canada Inc.
  • Recorded At – Capitol Studios
  • Mastered At – Pinguin


  • Alto Saxophone – Dan Higgins, Greg Huckins
  • Arranged By – John Clayton (tracks: 9), Patrick Williams (tracks: 2, 4, 6), Randy Kerber (tracks: 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 10 to 14)
  • Artwork – www.schilko.com
  • Baritone Saxophone – Joel Peskin
  • Bass – Mike Valerio
  • Bass Clarinet – Joel Peskin
  • Cello – Andrew Shulman, Ernie Ehrhardt, Larry Corbett, Miguel Martinez , Steve Richards, Vanessa Freebain-Smith*
  • Clarinet – Bill Liston
  • Concertmaster – Bruce Dukov
  • Conductor, Leader – John Clayton, Jon Crosse, Pat Williams*, Randy Kerber
  • Contractor [Orchestra] – Jules Chaikin
  • Copyist [For Pat Williams] – Terry Woodson Music Service
  • Copyist [For Randy Kerber And John Clayton] – Joanne Kane Music Service*
  • Drums – Vinnie Colaiuta
  • Edited By [Vocal Editing] – Steffen Häfelinger
  • Engineer – Al Schmitt
  • Engineer [Pro Tools Engineer] – Steve Genewick
  • Executive-Producer – Paul Anka
  • Flute – Bill Liston, Dan Higgins, Genes Cipriano*, Greg Huckins
  • French Horn – Brad Warnaar, Jim Atkinson, Kurt Snyder
  • Guitar – Dean Parks, Larry Koonse
  • Harp – Gayle Levant
  • Mastered By – R. Kessler*
  • Mixed By – Al Schmitt
  • Orchestrated By [Orchestrator For John Clayton] – Brad Dechter
  • Percussion – Luis Conte
  • Photography By – Sascha Kramer
  • Piano – Mike Lang, Randy Kerber
  • Producer – Alex Christensen
  • Tenor Saxophone – Bill Liston, Genes Cipriano*
  • Tenor Saxophone [Solo] – Jon Crosse (tracks: 12)
  • Trombone – Alex Iles, Andy Martin, Bill Reichenbach , Bob McChesney, Bryant Byers, Steve Holtman*
  • Trumpet – Charlie Davis*, Gary Grant, Larry Hall, Sal Cracchiolo, Warren Luening
  • Vibraphone [Vibes] – Emil Richards
  • Viola – Harry Shirinian, James Ross*, Jorge Moraga, Marilyn Baker, Pam Goldsmith*, Simon Oswell
  • Violin – Anatoly Rosinsky, Armen Garabedian, Berj Garabedian, Bruce Dukov, Charles Everett, Darius Campo, Haim Shtrum, Jennifer Munday , Mari Tsumura, Mario De Leon*, Miran Kojian, Patricia Johnson*, Peter Kent , Rebecca Bunnell, Shari Zippert, Tiffany Yi Hu


℗ 2005 Centaurus Entertainment © Centaurus Entertainment under exclusive license to Universal Music Canada Inc.
Packed in standard jewel case with transparent tray. Sticker on front

Made in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 602498826003
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM
  • Label Code: LC 13868
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN THE EC BY UNIVERSAL M & L 06024 988 260-0 01 * 51628954
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0142

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
602498826003 Paul Anka Rock Swings ‎(CD, Album) Verve Records, Universal 602498826003 Europe 2005
9871434 Paul Anka Rock Swings ‎(CD, Album) Centaurus 9871434 Europe 2005
9500000 Paul Anka Rock Swings ‎(CD) Centaurus 9500000 Germany 2005
602498822203 Paul Anka Rock Swings ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Mercury, Universal 602498822203 Europe 2005
2716 Paul Anka Rock Swings ‎(Cass, Album) Universal 2716 Indonesia 2005

Rock Swings is an album by Paul Anka. Recorded in November 2004 and released on May 31, 2005 in Canada and June 7, 2005 in the United States, it contains swing jazz covers of popular rock and pop songs from the 1980s and 1990s. The idea of an established vocalist giving rock hits a "standards" treatment was earlier realized by Anka's contemporary Pat Boone in the 1997 album, In a Metal Mood: No More Mr. Nice Guy, with Boone doing covers of songs by Alice Cooper, Van Halen and Judas Priest.

Rock Swings' features Paul Anka's unmistakable voice with an all star big band orchestra in swinging arrangements of some of the most popular Pop songs from the last quarter century! Verve. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). This was a great album for anyone who loves big bands. It's a great concept albums that probably didn't go very far because most of today's listening audience no longer appreciates big bands, or quality itself for that matter. Rock songs were arranged for big band, and the musicians performed flawlessly.

Complete your Paul Anka collection. Rock Swings ‎(CD, Album). Verve Records, Universal.

Having written a fair number of them, Paul Anka recognizes a contemporary standard when he hears one, even if it doesn't conform to the historical model as it's existed from the days of Tin Pan Alley to Broadway.

Rock Swings - Студийный альбом от Paul Anka. В альбом вошло 16 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:05:04. Paul Anka, Smell Like Teen Spirit, Festival de Viña 2010. Smells Like Teen Spirit. Paul Anka - Smells Like Teen Spirit. Willie Nelson - Smells Like Teen Spirit. Smells Like Teen Spirit" (Nirvana) - 1940s Swing Cover by Robyn Adele Anderson.

UMG (от лица компании "EMI"); LatinAutor - PeerMusic, BMI - Broadcast Music In. Abramus Digital, CMRRA, SOLAR Music Rights Management, BMG Rights Management, ARESA, LatinAutor" и другие авторские общества (16). Автовоспроизведение Если функция включена, то следующий ролик начнет воспроизводиться автоматически.

Rock Swings is an album by Paul Anka. The album features "It's My Life" by Bon Jovi, a song which includes the line "Like Frankie said, 'I did it my way'" - a tongue-in-cheek reference to the Sinatra classic "My Way", the lyrics to which were written by Anka. After the release of this album, Anka was awarded a star on Canada's Walk of Fame in Toronto.

Listen to Rock Swings in full in the this site app. Play on this site.