Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » INXS - Shabooh Shoobah
INXS - Shabooh Shoobah flac album

INXS - Shabooh Shoobah flac album

Shabooh Shoobah
Pop Rock, New Wave
MP3 archive size:
1969 mb
FLAC archive size:
1741 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The One Thing
Written-By – Andrew Farriss, Michael Hutchence
A2 To Look At You
Written-By – Andrew Farriss
A3 Spy Of Love
Written-By – Michael Hutchence, Tim Farriss
A4 Soul Mistake
Written-By – Andrew Farriss, Michael Hutchence
A5 Here Comes
Written-By – Andrew Farriss, Michael Hutchence
B1 Black And White
Written-By – Andrew Farriss, Michael Hutchence
B2 Golden Playpen
Written-By – Kirk Pengilly, Michael Hutchence
B3 Jan's Song
Written-By – Andrew Farriss, Michael Hutchence
B4 Old World New World
Written-By – Jon Farriss, Michael Hutchence
B5 Don't Change
Written-By – INXS

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Rhinoceros Studios
  • Recorded At – Paradise Studios
  • Copyright (c) – Browning Music
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Manufactured By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Bass – Garry Gary Beers
  • Cover [Cover Concept] – Grant Mathews*, Michael Hutchence
  • Drums, Vocals – Jon Farriss
  • Engineer – Andrew Scott (tracks: A2 to B5), David Nicholas
  • Guitar – Tim Farriss
  • Guitar, Vocals, Saxophone – Kirk Pengilly
  • Keyboards – Andrew Farriss
  • Photography By – Grant Mathews*
  • Producer, Engineer – Mark Opitz
  • Vocals – Michael Hutchence


This version is differentiated from the other version with the same catalog number in that this one has no barcode on the insert.

Track 1 recorded at Paradise Studios.
Tracks 2 to 10 recorded at Rhinoceros Recordings.
Side 1 = 17:15
Side 2 = 18:15
All songs ©1982 Browning Music, BMI.
ATCO Records
Division of Atlantic Recording Corporation.
℗ © 1982 Atlantic Recording Corporation, a Warner Communications Company.
Made/printed in U.S.A.
Manufacturer is indicated by the "SR" which is printed on the cassette.

First catalog number appears on front artwork and on cassette; second catalog number appears on spine.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Pressing Plant ID: SR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
600133 INXS Shabooh Shoobah ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pos) WEA 600133 Australia 1982
none INXS Shabooh Shoobah ‎(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, 24b) Rhino Atlantic none 2014
812 084-2 INXS Shabooh Shoobah ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mercury 812 084-2 Europe Unknown
7 90072-2, 90072-2 INXS Shabooh Shoobah ‎(CD, Album, Tar) ATCO Records, ATCO Records 7 90072-2, 90072-2 US 1985
P-11378 INXS Shabooh Shoobah ‎(LP, Album) WEA P-11378 Japan 1982

Shabooh Shoobah is Australian rock group INXS's third studio album and was released on 16 October 1982. It peaked at No. 5 on the ARIA Albums Chart and remained on the chart for 94 weeks. It was the band's first album to be released worldwide and appeared on the United States Billboard 200 and on the Hot Pop Albums Chart. The album spawned four singles, "The One Thing" (July 1982), "Don't Change" (October), "To Look at You" (March 1983) and "Black and White" (June)

WMG, UMG; UMPG Publishing, LatinAutor - UMPG, LatinAutor, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, UBEM, CMRRA" и другие авторские общества (1).

INXS wasn't quite there yet with Shabooh Shoobah - which, by the way, has to rank as one of the most annoying titles ever conceived - but at more than one point, they reached some total heights. For the most part, however, Shabooh Shoobah is an example of a talented bunch of performers still finding their own identity.

Shabooh Shabooh is rhythm-driven, yet manages to flex enough muscle to transcend the confines of the dance floor. It ranks among INXS’ most convincing and provocative releases. Shabooh Shoobah INXS. After several indifferent releases, INXS strode confidently onto the world stage with 1982’s Shabooh Shabooh. Just about everything about this confident, sometimes daring album works, from its oblique lyrics to its dense yet luminous production. Michael Hutchence exudes charisma as he preens, teases and intones his way through these tracks. INXS locks into primal grooves on The One Thing, Old World New World, and Soul Mistake, throbbing and undulating with cold, lethal grace

Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). With great songs and the Sex-God swagger of vocalist Michael Hutchence, INXS have rightly earned their 'legendary' status in the Rock history books. Shabooh Shoobah features the hits 'The One Thing', 'Don't Change' and 'To Look at You'.

30th Anniversary Of 'Shabooh Shoobah'. October 2012: This month marks 30 years since INXS's third studio album 'Shabooh Shoobah' was first released in Australia by WEA. The album reached on the Australian album chart and stayed in the charts for 94 weeks! Tracklisting: The One Thing To Look At You Spy Of Love Soul Mistake Here Comes Black And White Golden Playpen Jan's Song Old World, New World Don't Change. INXS presented with 'Gold' albums in Australia for 'Shabooh Shoobah'