Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Jimi Hendrix - Live At George's Club (Vol. 4)
Jimi Hendrix - Live At George's Club (Vol. 4) flac album

Jimi Hendrix - Live At George's Club (Vol. 4) flac album

Live At George's Club (Vol. 4)
Rock & Roll, Rhythm & Blues
MP3 archive size:
1943 mb
FLAC archive size:
1241 mb
Other formats:


1 Drivin' South (Instr.) 6:11
2 Ain't That Peculiar 3:23
3 I'll Be Doggone 2:35
4 I've Got A Sweet Little Angel 4:43
5 Bright Light, Big City 3:10
6 Get Out Of My Life Woman 3:39
7 Last Night (Inst.) 3:14
8 Sugar Pie, Honey Pie 2:57
9 What'd I Say 3:58
10 Shotgun 5:15

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBH Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – SPV GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – CBH Records
  • Copyright (c) – SPV GmbH


For promotional use only

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 8100

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SPV 085-44692 Jimi Hendrix Live At George's Club ‎(CD, Album, RM) SPV Recordings, CBH Records SPV 085-44692 Germany 1996
SPV 085-44694 Jimi Hendrix Live At George's Club ‎(Cass, Album) SPV Recordings SPV 085-44694 Poland 1996

Explore releases from the George's Club 20 label. Discover what's missing in your discography and shop for George's Club 20 releases. George's Club 20. Profile: Some time between late 1965 to January 1966 Curtis Knight & The Squires - with Jimi Hendrix on guitar - recorded either a gig or a rehearsal at this location. Ace Hall identified this location in the pictures as George's Club 20, Hackensack, New Jersey. According to him the Squires were the house band during weekends. The images show: Ditto Edwards - drums, Jimi Hendrixx - guitar, Curtis Knight - guitar, Lonnie Youngblood - sax, Ace Hall - bass.

Live at the Fillmore East is a posthumous live album by Jimi Hendrix released on February 23, 1999. The album documents Hendrix's performances with the Band of Gypsys at the Fillmore East on December 31, 1969 and January 1, 1970. It is drawn from the same performances as, and can be seen as an extended complement to, the Band of Gypsys album, consisting mostly of songs not on the original album. All tracks written by Jimi Hendrix, except where noted. Jimi Hendrix – guitar, vocals.

Longtime Hendrix recording engineer Eddie Kramer just recently restored the audio by removing all overdubs and effects, so fans can now hear what Chandler did in that nightclub over a half century ago. Bernie Grundman mastered Live At George’s Club 20 1965 & 1966 for optimum audio fidelity. Get Out Of My Life Woman.

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X. Track list. Live At George’s Club 20 collects raw amateur live recordings of Jimi Hendrix performing with Curtis Knight, made in December 1965 and January 1966-just months before his discovery in Greenwich Village by Animals bassist Chas Chandler. These raucous blues and soul recordings represent the closest approximation of what Chandler heard when he first spotted Hendrix at the Café Wha?.

Jimi Hendrix released only three studio albums and one live LP before he died on Sept. 18, 1970, at the age of 27. His legacy is built on that classic trio of records, but it's grown over the past four decades thanks to dozens of albums that have been released since his death. Some of those records simply repackage the songs you're familiar with to make a quick buck; some of them contain outtakes and live cuts that are almost as important as "Purple Haze. Live at the Fillmore East is basically an expanded version of the 1970 live album Band of Gypsies, which was recorded on New Year's Eve 1969 at the legendary New York club. Hendrix's new trio were bluesier and jazzier than the Experience, so the 16 songs here - including reworked versions of "Stone Free" and "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)" - swing harder. Highlight: the anti-war jam "Machine Gu. 7. 'Live at Woodstock' (1999).

Video, 28 Июнь 2005, Warner Music Group. Live At Woodstock (DVD). Video, 13 Сентябрь 2005, Universal Music Group. The First Ever Album by JIMI HENDRIX's Legendary Rhythm Section (BILLY COX & BUDDY MILES).

music noteChords for Curtis Knight - Live at George's Club 20 ft. Jimi Hendrix. Jimi Hendrix - Hendrix Promotional clips: Live from Berkeley and Live at the Isle of Wight. Jimi Hendrix The Star Spangled Banner American Anthem Live at Woodstock 1969.