Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Alison Krauss - Windy City
Alison Krauss - Windy City flac album

Alison Krauss - Windy City flac album

Windy City
MP3 archive size:
1904 mb
FLAC archive size:
1157 mb
Other formats:


1 Losing You
2 It's Goodbye And So Long To You
3 Windy City
4 I Never Cared For You
5 River In The Rain
6 Dream Of Me
7 Gentle On My Mind
8 All Alone Am I
9 Poison Love
10 You Don't Know Me
Bonus Tracks
11 Make The World Go Away
12 Till I Gain Control Again
13 Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
14 Windy City (Live)
15 River In The Rain (Live)
16 Losing You (Live)
17 I Never Cared For You (Live)

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hokker, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Hokker, Inc.
  • Licensed To – Capitol Records
  • Record Company – Universal Classics & Jazz
  • Record Company – Universal Music
  • Marketed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988031 210277
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
B002539202 Alison Krauss Windy City ‎(CD, Album) Capitol Records B002539202 US 2017
00602557037500 Alison Krauss Windy City ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 00602557037500 Europe 2017
00602557037531 Alison Krauss Windy City ‎(CD, Album) Capitol Records 00602557037531 Europe 2017
00602557037531 Alison Krauss Windy City ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Capitol Records 00602557037531 Russia 2017
none Alison Krauss Windy City ‎(CD, Album) Not On Label none US 2017

Windy City is the fifth solo studio album by bluegrass-country artist Alison Krauss. Released on February 17, 2017, the album is Krauss' first solo release in ten years since Raising Sand in 2007, and includes ten covers of classic songs that she selected with producer Buddy Cannon.

Alison Krauss, the most awarded female artist in GRAMMY history (27 awards including Album of the Year in 2009), will release Windy City, on February 17th. Windy City is a beautifully curated collection of classic songs produced by Nashville Veteran Buddy Cannon. While they span different eras and musical genres, there is a unifying sensibility. Some of the songs are familiar like Gentle On My Mind, a signature song of Glen Campbell s, and You Don t Know Me which was a hit for Eddy Arnold and Ray Charles.

Alison Krauss ‎– Windy City. Made in the EU. Universal International Music .

Krauss' forthcoming album, Windy City, is a collection of 10 classic songs that she carefully selected with Nashville producer Buddy Cannon. She was determined to collaborate with Cannon for this record, even if she didn't yet know what songs she would be recording. Usually it's just all songs first," she said in a press release. It was the first time I'd ever not had songs picked out and it was just about a person. Krauss knew she had to work with Cannon on a covers project after she collaborated with him in the studio for a Jamey Johnson album. Alison Krauss' Windy City Track Listing: 1. "Losing You" 2. "It's Goodbye And So Long To You" 3. "Windy City" 4. "I Never Cared For You" 5. "River In The Rain" 6. "Dream Of Me" 7. "Gentle On My Mind" 8. "All Alone Am I" 9. "Poison Love" 10. "You Don't Know Me". Watch Randy Travis' Incredible Performance of "Amazing Grace".

Windy City is Alison Krauss's first solo album in 17 years. Bringing new life to old songs can be difficult, Krauss makes it seem simple. So, theoretically, another album of covers isn’t any departure from form. However, while she’s done both traditional material and old country songs in the past, Windy City is her first solo release in 17 years, focuses on ten particular classics, selected with veteran producer Buddy Cannon. Although some break their self-imposed rule, the choice was generally guided by the songs having to be older than the singer and, while not a conscious intention, most (some of which she’d never previously heard) deal with heartache and sadness.

Windy City sounds liveliest whenever Krauss gets away from crossover pop. She navigates the twisting rhythms of the honky-tonk hit It’s Good-Bye and So Long To You with a jazzy agility and actually sounds like she’s having fun with it. Likewise, her version of the bluegrass chestnut Poison Love has a calypso pulse that seems to defy gravity. Windy City is not the best place for newcomers to start with Krauss. Windy City never quite reconciles her genre history with her populist ambitions, creating an album that toggles back and forth between the two poles and then ends abruptly.

Produced by Buddy Cannon. We came to big city, from our little country town And every step he takes with you, is down And you're as cold and heartless, as your chilling winds that blow Before you freeze his heart, please let him go. Windy City; you're haunting my baby With your bright lights and your avenues so wild Windy City; turn loose of my baby If you don't give him back, I'll lose my mind.

The 27-time Grammy winner has also released a behind-the-scenes trailer of the making of the album, which was produced by Nashville veteran Buddy Cannon. Making this record was really about Buddy, Krauss told Rolling Stone Country in October. Album opener Losing You and All Alone Am I were both recorded by young Brenda Lee in the early Sixties, the same decade as Willie Nelson’s I Never Cared for You, also covered here. Krauss adds her delicate vocals to the already-iconic Cindy Walker-Eddy Arnold heartbreaker, You Don’t Know Me, and covers Roger Miller’s River in the Rain, from the 1985 Broadway musical, Big River.