Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Good Riddance - Operation Phoenix
Good Riddance - Operation Phoenix flac album

Good Riddance - Operation Phoenix flac album

Operation Phoenix
Hardcore, Punk
MP3 archive size:
1824 mb
FLAC archive size:
1669 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shadows Of Defeat 2:12
2 Blueliner 1:38
3 The Hardest Part 1:43
4 Eighteen Seconds 0:30
5 Heresy, Hypocrisy, And Revenge 2:21
6 Self-fulfilling Catastrophe 2:06
7 Article IV 2:59
8 Indoctrination 1:09
9 Shit-talking Capitalists 1:26
10 Letters Home 2:22
11 30 Day Wonder 1:52
12 Dear Cammi 1:04
13 Yesterday Died-Tomorrow Won't Be Born 1:38
14 Winning The Hearts And Minds 2:19
15 A Time And A Place 1:50
16 Second Coming
Written-By – Battalion Of Saints
17.1 After The Nightmare 7:06
17.2 My War
Written-By [Uncredited] – Chuck Dukowski

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Good Riddance
  • Produced At – The Blasting Room
  • Engineered At – The Blasting Room
  • Mixed At – The Blasting Room
  • Designed At – Design 173


  • Backing Vocals – AJAX , Chuck Platt, Eli Atkins, Jason Livermore, Kira Holder, Luke Pabich, Russ R*
  • Bass – Chuck Division
  • Design Concept [Cover] – Good Riddance
  • Design, Layout [Built By] – Eli Atkins
  • Drums – Sean Sellers
  • Guitar – Luke Pabich
  • Lyrics By – Russ* (tracks: 5, 11, 17.1)
  • Music By – Luke* (tracks: 5, 11, 17.1)
  • Photography By [Chuck & Sean] – Dave Mandel
  • Photography By [Luke & Russ] – Geoff Hansen
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Bill Stevenson, Jason Livermore, Stephen Egerton
  • Songwriter [Songs Written By] – Russ R.* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10, 12 to 15)
  • Vocals [Tries To Yell In Key] – Russ R.*


Track 17 contains a hidden track (track 17.2). Track 17.1 lasts for 2:29 before a period of silence

Produced, engineered & mixed February 1999 at the Blasting Room, Fort Collins, CO.
Designed & built @ Design173

Original songs © Copyright 1999 by Good Riddance.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 51097 0587-2 5
  • ASIN: B00000ILUM
  • Matrix / Runout: 30670AM-01 FAT587-2 021112-04
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation): 30670AD-03AR FAT587-2 990604-03 53D2-3002

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FAT587-1 Good Riddance Operation Phoenix ‎(LP, Album, Whi) Fat Wreck Chords FAT587-1 US 1999
FAT 587-1, Fat 587-1 Good Riddance Operation Phoenix ‎(LP, Album) Fat Wreck Chords, Fat Wreck Chords FAT 587-1, Fat 587-1 US 1999

Operation Phoenix is the fourth album by the Santa Cruz, California-based hardcore punk band Good Riddance, released May 4, 1999 through Fat Wreck Chords.

Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Good Riddance - Operation Phoenix. An epic album, does anyone know if its George Elsey in the voice-over at the start of 'Winning The Hearts ans Minds'? sik PhilHace 3 años. second coming - battalion of saints cover. Badfish3288Hace 4 años. MYYYYYYYY WAR! Peeky GunkerHace 3 años. Badfish3288 I love Black Flag!

Ask them Good riddance's best crafted album. The answer is usually split between their 1996 classic, A Comprehensive Guide to Moderne Rebellion, or 1999's Operation Phoenix. Operation Phoenix was GR's full transformation into a hardcore punk band. Experimenting with the style on past albums, it seemed ineveitble they were were moving towards hardcore, especially after the release of Ballads from the Revolution. Operation Phoenix was produced by Bill Stevenson, the drummer of the legendary punk band the Descendents

Features Song Lyrics for Good Riddance's Operation Phoenix album. Good Riddance - Operation Phoenix Album Lyrics. 1. Yesterday Died-Tomorrow Won't Be Born Lyrics.

Operation Phoenix doesn't deviate much from Good Riddance's established pattern of stinging melodic punk and raging socially conscious lyrics, but it's a fine, well-executed take on that formula that ranks with the best of their work.

Good Riddance hit the nail right on the head with "Operation Phoenix. The best way I can summarize this is as a 40-minute onslaught of absolutely angry, brutal, vigorous, and passionate hardcore punk that is brimming with emotion. Good Riddance has never been this angry, and as their discography mirrors, they never were this angry again. There's so much meaning, the lyrics are brilliant, and Russ Rankin's voice has NEVER sounded this good.