Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Cristiano Calcagnile Multikulti Ensemble - The Gift Of Togetherness
Cristiano Calcagnile Multikulti Ensemble - The Gift Of Togetherness flac album

Cristiano Calcagnile Multikulti Ensemble - The Gift Of Togetherness flac album

Cristiano Calcagnile Multikulti Ensemble
The Gift Of Togetherness
Free Jazz, Free Improvisation
MP3 archive size:
1863 mb
FLAC archive size:
1356 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Gift
Composed By – C.Calcanigle*, G.Mitelli*, G.Locatelli*, M.Falascone*
2 Togetherness
Composed By – D.Cherry*
3 Cohesiveness
Composed By – G.Evangelista*, G.Mitelli*, M.Falascone*, P.Botti*
Birds Suite
4 The Calabasse's Call – Theme For Migration Birds
Composed By – D. Kouaté*, C.Calcanigle*, P.Mirra*, A.Braida*
5 Birds Travelling Across The Storm
Composed By – P.Mirra*, A.Braida*, D.Kouaté*
6 Brown Rice
Composed By – D.Cherry*
Communion Suite - Live Version (12:28)
7.1 a) Awake Nu
Composed By – D.Cherry*
7.2 b) Happy House
Composed By – O.Coleman*
7.3 c) Dewey's Tune
Composed By – D.Redman*
7.4 d) Symphony For Improvisers
Composed By – D.Cherry*
8 At The End A Bird Singing On The Moon
Composed By – G.Evangelista*, G.Locatelli*, P.Botti*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Centro Culturale Candiani, Mestre
  • Recorded At – Nibiru Station, Novate Milanese
  • Mixed At – Blue Train's Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – Blue Train's Recording Studio


  • Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax], Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Sax], Synthesizer [Cracklebox], Performer [Objects] – Massimo Falascone
  • Bass Clarinet, Melodica, Bells – Nino Locatelli*
  • Double Bass – Gabriele Evangelista
  • Drums, Percussion, Voice, Arranged By [Arrangements] – Cristiano Calcagnile
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Alberto Braida (tracks: 4 to 6)
  • Graphics [Graphic Achievement] – Giorgio Finamore
  • Liner Notes [Italian, English] – Claudio Donà
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Antonio Morgante, Cristiano Calcagnile
  • Painting [Cover Painting By] – Friedensreich Hundertwasser
  • Percussion [African Percussion], Calabash [Calebasse], Djembe, Effects – Dudu Kouaté*
  • Photography By [Booklet Photos Except Calcagnile And Braida's Ones] – Maurizio Zorzi
  • Recorded By – Roberto Barcaro
  • Recorded By [Drums] – Giammaria Aprile
  • Recorded By [Fender Rhodes] – Cristiano Calcagnile (tracks: 4 to 6)
  • Trumpet, Trumpet [Pocket Trumpet], Alto Horn – Gabriele Mitelli
  • Vibraphone [Vibes], Percussion – Pasquale Mirra
  • Viola, Stroh Violin, Banjo, Psaltery [Bowed Psaltery], Erhu [Er-hu] – Paolo Botti


Recorded on October 18/19/20, at Centro Culturale Candiani, Mestre, (Venezia); mixed and mastered from January to July 2018 at Blue Trains Recording Studio, Mira (Venezia).
Fender Rhodes (on tracks 4/5/6) recorded on March 10, 2018, drums on track 5 on April 14, 2018, both at Nibiru Station, Novate Milanese (Milano).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 033433 292508

Ensemble Multikulti "The Gift of Togetherness". Cristiano Calcagnile - Drums, Arrangements, conduction Massimo Falascone - alto & baritone sax, cracklebox, objects Nino Locatelli - bass clarinet, melodica, bells Paolo Botti - viola, Stroh violin, banjo, bowed psaltery, er-hu Gabriele Mitelli - trumpet, pocket trumpet, alto horn Pasquale Mirra - vibes, percussion Gabriele Evangelista - double bass Dudu Kouatè - african percussion, calebasse, djembè, effects Alberto Braida - Fender Rhodes on tracks n. 4/5/6 (Birds Suite and.

Cristiano Calcagnile download free and listen online. Cristiano Calcagnile Multikulti Ensemble Communion Suite (a. Awake Nu - b. Happy House - c. Dewey's Tune - d. Symphony for Improvisers). Cristiano Calcagnile Communion Suite: Complete Communion, Dewey’s Tune, Happy House, Infant Happiness, Symphony for Improvisers. Cristiano Calcagnile East Suite: Terry’s Tune, East Fragment n. 1, East Fragment n. 2, Zukude.

The Gift of Togetherness. Cristiano Calcagnile Multikulti Ensemble. His thick tone on the tenor sax has been quite influential, helping to shape the Free Jazz movement in seminal groups such as Charlie Haden's Liberation Music Orchestra. The focus on his son in recent years has begun to bring the elder Redman into view, and hopefully he will gain the respect he rightly deserves as one of the most innovative players to come out of the 1960s and '70s.

Cristiano Calcagnile: St()ma by Vincenzo Roggero, published on November 26, 2018. La risposta, naturalmente affermativa, la fornisce Stoma il disco di Cristiano Calcagnile che inaugura, insieme ad US di Giancarlo Nino Locatelli, la neonata etichetta indipendente WE INSIST! RECORDS. Trentacinque minuti di durata, una manciata di quadri sonori, collegati da frammenti di silenzio, nei quali Calcagnile si racconta, si mette a nudo.

Togetherness is the fifth studio album by Los Angeles, California -based band, . released in 1978 on the A&M label. The album peaked at No. 3 on the R&B albums chart. It also reached No. 18 on the Billboard 200. The album features the singles "Holding On (When Love Is Gone)", which peaked at No. 1 on the Hot Soul Singles chart and No. 49 on the Hot Soul Singles chart, and "We Both Deserve Each Other's Love", which charted at No. 19 on the Hot Soul Singles chart.

The album features Calcagnile’s t drumming accompanied by a menagerie of found objects, glockenspiel, aerophone instruments and electrified metal sheet. The resultant is utterly unique. Housed in a deluxe printed cardboard LP box (strongly reminiscent of the early Hat Hut), also containing a Dvd, as well as 8 Fine art photos (stills from the video).