Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun
Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun flac album

Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun flac album

Hiss Spun
Goth Rock, Folk Rock, Industrial
MP3 archive size:
1329 mb
FLAC archive size:
1383 mb
Other formats:


A1 Spun 5:29
A2 16 Psyche 4:19
A3 Vex 3:02
A4 Strain 1:14
B1 The Culling 6:01
B2 Particle Flux 4:53
B3 Twin Fawn 6:07
B4 Offering 2:50
C1 Static Hum 4:21
C2 Welt 1:54
C3 Two Spirit 5:04
C4 Scrape 3:04

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sargent House
  • Copyright (c) – Sargent House
  • Recorded At – Godcity Recording Studio


  • Art Direction, Design – John Crawford
  • Management – Cathy Pellow
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Producer – Ben Chisholm
  • Producer, Written By – Chelsea Wolfe
  • Recorded By – Kurt Ballou
  • Typography – Corey Holms


Limited "pale green and silver" vinyl, etching on side D.
Limited to 1500
Contains Download Barcode

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 634457778450
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 158585E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 158585E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 158585E3/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SH184 Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Sargent House SH184 US 2017
DYMC-287 Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun ‎(CD, Album) Daymare Recordings DYMC-287 Japan 2017
SH141 Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun ‎(LP, Album, TP + LP, S/Sided, Etch, TP) Sargent House SH141 US 2017
SH185-XB, SH185 Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun ‎(LP, Oxb + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Oxb + Album, Ltd) Sargent House, Sargent House SH185-XB, SH185 US 2017
none Chelsea Wolfe Hiss Spun ‎(12xFile, FLAC, Album) Sargent House none US 2017

Hiss Spun is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Chelsea Wolfe, released on September 22, 2017, by Sargent House. The album was recorded in Salem, Massachusetts, at the studio of Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou. Produced by Wolfe and Ben Chisholm, the album also features guitar contributions from Troy Van Leeuwen of Queens of the Stone Age and a guest appearance from Aaron Turner of Isis.

On Hiss Spun, Chelsea Wolfe goes even deeper, darker, and heavier with her music than she did on Abyss. To help her reach these depths, she assembled a murderer's row of metal talent: In addition to longtime collaborator Ben Chisholm and drummer Jess Gowrie, with whom she'd been in a band years before, she recruited Converge's Kurt Ballou, Queens of the Stone Age's Troy Van Leeuwen, and Aaron Turner of Isis, Sumac, and Old Man Gloom. Somehow, the heavier Wolfe's music gets, the more eloquence and nuance she finds in its sheer volume. She wastes no time introducing Hiss.

Abyss is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter and her eponymous band Chelsea Wolfe. The album was released on August 7, 2015 through Sargent House and was produced by John Congleton. It also features guest contributions from Mike Sullivan of Russian Circles and Dan Phillips from True Widow.

Chelsea Wolfe dives headfirst into sludge metal and creates a unique space where sweetness can be heavy and contact is always uncomfortable. And with Ballou onboard, Hiss Spun abrades more than her past work. But much like the last BIGBRAVE album pushed beyond the soft/harsh dichotomy, Chisholm, Ballou, and Wolfe carve out a space where ear-pleasing sweetness can be heavy. They also leave ample room for Wolfe’s voice, which never fights against the crushing weight of the sounds around it. Ditto for Chisholm’s noise collages, presumably the hiss of the title and one of the album’s most distinguishing features

Naturally, the instrumentation over the album emphasises the gravity behind the lyrics and Kurt Ballou assists greatly in creating the rabid, unpredictable rawness of the darker aspects of the record and making the lighter moods, particularly in her fragile singing, sound as innocent, pensive and flexible as possible. Though Hiss Spun may be her second album to lean towards metal, it skillfully combines a variety of sounds. Offering is the most optimistic sounding track with its softly spoken vocals and neon guitars, whereas ebbing electronics and itching samples in Strain make you feel.

Chelsea Wolfe Drops Haunting Track ‘Grey Days’: Exclusive Song Premiere. It’s fun to branch out a little bit sometimes, and I think it wakes up your creative brain a little bit too, says Wolfe of her cosmetic endeavors. First and foremost is the music itself. Wolfe calls her sixth studio release, Hiss Spun, her rock album, even though some people have immediately deemed it metal. Goth is another tag she gets labeled with even though, visual imagery aside, she does not identify with that scene. People have come up with new tags to describe her music, such as doom pop or doom folk

Spun, spun, spun, spun Spun, spun, spun. Heavy love Coiled and spun. A brute, an angel, and a madwoman A most elegant impediment Was there from the start Waiting and repeating within me Waiting and repeating My problem is their downthrow and upheaval And my enquiry is as to their working And my effort is their self-expression But I was only rock, dust, water, and ice And animal instincts all along The hyperosmia. And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing And all and everything or nothing. Written By Chelsea Wolfe.

extreme music, экстремальная музыка, metal, металл, grindcore, грайндкор, grind, brutal, брутал, black metal, блэк металл, doom metal, дум металл, death metal, дет метал, folk metal, pagan metal, heavy metal, хэви металл, gothic metal, готика, металл альбомы, free music, бесплатная музыка, свободный обмен музыкой, новинки, раритеты, new and rare music, music discussions, discographies, band history, дискографии, истории групп, обсуждение музыки.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

  • Does anyone else's copy makes weird noises between tracks? The actual tracks themselves play great but when it transitions between songs there's a weird repetitive sound. Idk if this is a stylistic and purposeful sound or if its a mess up in the pressing. Its not a big deal.

  • how can you tell where the weird noises in the tracks end and the weird noises in between the tracks begin