Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » Jon Hiseman - A Night In The Sun
Jon Hiseman - A Night In The Sun flac album

Jon Hiseman - A Night In The Sun flac album

A Night In The Sun
Fusion, Latin Jazz
MP3 archive size:
1716 mb
FLAC archive size:
1110 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tropeiro
Written-By – Jamil Joanes
A2 The Hearts Of Carnival
Written-By – Sergio Dias
A3 Sunroof
Written-By – Marcio Montarroyos
B1 A Night In The Sun
Written-By – Lincoln Olivetti
B2 Eunice
Written-By – Sergio Dias
B3 Makenna Beach
Written-By – Marcio Montarroyos
B4 Walking On Air
Written-By – Barbara Thompson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Kuckuck Schallplatten
  • Copyright (c) – Kuckuck Schallplatten
  • Recorded At – Estúdios da SIGLA


  • Acoustic Guitar – Sergio Dias (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B4)
  • Bass – Jamil Joanes (tracks: All)
  • Drums – Jon Hiseman (tracks: All)
  • Executive-Producer – Eckart Rahn
  • Flugelhorn – Marcio Montarroyos (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Guitar – Ricardo Silveira (tracks: B3), Robson Jorge (tracks: B1), Victor Biglione (tracks: A1)
  • Keyboards – Lincoln Olivetti (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B4)
  • Percussion – Ariovaldo (tracks: B1), Cidinho (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B3, B4)
  • Piano – Marcio Montarroyos (tracks: A3), Marcos Resende (tracks: A2, B2, B3)
  • Producer – Marcio Montarroyos
  • Saxophone – Leo Gandelman (tracks: A1, A2, A3)
  • Trombone – Sergio de Souza (tracks: A1, A3, B4)
  • Trumpet – Marcio Montarroyos (tracks: A1, A3, B3, B4)


"Recorded in Rio de Janeiro"
January through May 1981 at Sigla Studios, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 2099
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped/etched): 76.26 191-01-1 S-II
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped/etched): 76.26 191-01-2 S-II

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
055 Jon Hiseman A Night In The Sun ‎(LP, Album) Kuckuck 055 UK 1982
055 Jon Hiseman A Night In The Sun ‎(LP, Album, TP) Kuckuck 055 Germany 1982
15042-2 Jon Hiseman Feat. Marcio Montarroyos Jon Hiseman Feat. Marcio Montarroyos - A Night In The Sun - Recorded In Rio De Janeiro ‎(CD, Album, RM) Black Sun 15042-2 Germany 2012
SR 33125 Jon Hiseman A Night In The Sun ‎(LP, Album) Suono Records SR 33125 Italy 1983

Tracklist: 1. Tropeiro, 2. The Hearts Of Carnival, 3. Sunroof, 4. A Night In The Sun, 5. Eunice, 6. Makenna Beach, 7. Walking On Ai. More albums from Jon Hiseman: Ganz Schön Heiss, Man! by Jon Hiseman. Knirsch by Jon Hiseman. View all albums . A Night In The Sun.

In 2017, Hiseman formed a new trio band called JCM. The band recorded an album Heroes late in 2017 and it was released in April 2018. JCM began touring on 7 April 2018. Other members are guitarist/vocalist Clem Clempson and bass player/vocalist Mark Clarke. A Night in the Sun (1982). About Time Too! (1991).

Jon Hiseman (born Philip John Hiseman, 21 June 1944 in Woolwich, London - 12 June 2018). In the mid-1960s Hiseman played in sessions such as the early Arthur Brown. In 1966 he replaced Ginger Baker in the Graham Bond Organization and joined John Mayall's Bluesbreakers the following year to record the album Bare Wires with that band. In 1968 he formed the "seminal" jazz rock/progressive rock band Colosseum Colosseum which split in 1971, and he later formed Colosseum II. Top Tracks.

Legendary drummer Jon Hiseman died in the early hours of Tuesday, 12th June 2018 in Sutton, England leaving his wife, saxophonist and composer Barbara Thompson, his daughter, singer Ana Gracey and his son Marcus Hiseman, along with four grandchildren. The cause of death was complications of surgery that he underwent in May to remove a brain tumour. Jon had lived in Sutton, a suburb of London, before entering hospice care there. JCM, a trio with the Colosseum members Clem Clempson, on guitar, and Mark Clarke, on bass. After thinking for a moment it came to hi. Night in the Sun seemed just so appropriate. The album was produced by Marcio Montarroyos, who sadly is no longer with us. His brilliant trumpet playing leads the ensemble on this, one of the first Brazilian forays into jazz/rock.

Jon Hiseman’s 1981 Album ‘A Night In The Sun’. Originally released only on vinyl, this album dates from 1981 and has never been previously released on CD. Up. United Jazz and Rock Ensemble – Plays Barbara Thompson. This compilation album issued in 2002 contains seven numbers composed by Barbara Thompson and performed live or in the studio with the United Jazz and Rock Ensemble between 1978 and 1999. Colosseum Live 05 Double Album.

Jon Hiseman songs download, free online mp3 listen. Solo Hamburg (The Road to Berlin). album: About Time Too! Ode to Sappho. album: Everlasting Flame. Warren Greveson - A Walk in the Snow (feat. Jon Hiseman & Billy Thompson). album: Songs from the Grand Massif. Warren Greveson - Lac Aux Dames (feat. Jon Hiseman, Billy Thompson & Clifford Milner). album: Lady Saxophone.

Hiseman succumbed to brain cancer. He also played with organist/singer Georgie Fame during this period and then John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, appearing on the group’s 1968 Bare Wires album. That same year, Hiseman became a founding member of Colosseum, recording five albums with the band: Those Who Are About to Die Salute You (1969), Valentyne Suite (1969), The Grass Is Greener (1970), Daughter of Time (1970) and Colosseum Live (1971). The band split in 1971 and Hiseman formed Tempest with guitarist Allan Holdsworth and Colosseum bassist. Mike Clarke in 1973  . Hiseman also released two solo albums, A Night in the Sun (1982) and About Time Too! (1991). In 2017 he formed a new band, JCM, which released Heroes this year. Watch Colosseum play Take Me Back to Doomsday live in 1970.