Grace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und StraussGrace Bumbry, Erik Werba - Grace Bumbry Singt Lieder Von Schubert, Brahms, Wolf Und Strauss Terry Da Libra - DreamersTerry Da Libra - Dreamers Wombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / GüntherWombatz - Kostbare Sekunden / Günther Tanya Tucker - Save MeTanya Tucker - Save Me Buddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At NightBuddy If You Like Our Music Go To The Vet - The Whirling Noise Of A Multitude Dwindles, All Said, To The Breath That Lies Awake At Night Raquel Meller - Con PlumasRaquel Meller - Con Plumas Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2Dalida - Dalida - Volume 2 Lee Morgan - The GigoloLee Morgan - The Gigolo
» » The Mars Volta - Octahedron
The Mars Volta - Octahedron flac album

The Mars Volta - Octahedron flac album

Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock
MP3 archive size:
1424 mb
FLAC archive size:
1996 mb
Other formats:


1 Since We’ve Been Wrong 7:21
2 Teflon 5:04
3 Halo Of Nembutals 5:31
4 With Twilight As My Guide 7:52
5 Cotopaxi 3:38
6 Desperate Graves 4:57
7 Copernicus 7:23
8 Luciforms 8:22


  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Mixed By – Rich Costey
  • Mixed By [Assisted By] – Noah Goldstein
  • Performer – Isaiah Ikey Owens*, John Frusciante, Juan Alderete De La Peña*, Marcel Rodriguez Lopez*, Thomas Pridgen
  • Piano [Additional Piano] – Mark Aanderud
  • Producer, Music By, Arranged By, Directed By, Performer, Recorded By – Omar Rodriguez Lopez*
  • Recorded By – Isiah Abolin*, Lars Stalfors, Shaun Sullivan
  • Vocals, Lyrics By, Performer – Cedric Bixler Zavala*
  • Written-By – The Mars Volta


Official Russian Edition.
Release includes OBI strip.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 605026 702240

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
519384-2 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 519384-2 US 2009
RLP-008 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(2xLP, Album, TP) Rodriguez Lopez Productions RLP-008 US Unknown
RLPE008 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(2xLP, Album, Whi) Rodriguez Lopez Productions RLPE008 Europe 2009
2-519384 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 2-519384 Canada 2009
52222-15 The Mars Volta Octahedron ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Warner Bros. Records 52222-15 US 2009

This Mars Volta album sounds great and is a welcome addition to my collection. It's very difficult to find any other Mars Volta albums, unfortunately. This particular release is, IMHO, underrated as it is one of their more quiet albums, relatively speaking. It may seem odd at first if you're used to the balls to the wall throttle of their previous releases. But, if given time, Octahedron resonates from a deeper, more minimalist place that was much more overlooked in the high energy of their earlier albums. It sounds like a different band at first, but you soon realize their signature style resonates throughout the experience. I love most everything The Mars Volta has done, and this album is a essential piece to the beautiful spectrum this band has created over the years. One person found this helpful.

Is Octahedron the band's best album? No, but if you dig on MV's unrepentantly "big" and meandering suite-driven concept-album thing, you won't necessarily be disappointed. This being the Mars Volta, however, it wouldn't do for the album to be entirely curveball-free. For instance, Autechre-style electronic hisses and bristling beats bubble up in the latter half off "Copernicus", mostly without getting all show-offy about it. There's also the general slow and steady downtempo- or plain downer- feel to many of the songs. For a band so often pilloried for being too agitated to ride out a good riff, it's probably the closest the Mars Volta will ever come to a cop for the slow jam kids.

The Mars Volta ‎– Octahedron. Label: Rodriguez Lopez Productions ‎– RLPE008. Format: 2 Vinyl, LP, Album. Country: Netherlands. This album was recorded in August of 2008 at 99 Sutton S. Brooklyn, NY on the E-Clat Disaster Portable Morgue Unit. Mixed at Electric Lady Studios, NYC. Mastered at Masterdisk, NYC.

Octahedron is the fifth full-length studio album by American progressive rock band the Mars Volta, released on June 23, 2009. The album was released by Warner Bros. Records in North America and Mercury Records worldwide. It is the last studio album to feature drummer Thomas Pridgen and guitarist John Frusciante, and the first not to feature contributions from keyboardist Isaiah "Ikey" Owens.

The discography of The Mars Volta, an American progressive rock group formed in 2001, consists of six studio albums, one live album, two extended plays, and nine singles. The final lineup of The Mars Volta consisted of the two founding members Omar Rodríguez-López on guitar and production, Cedric Bixler-Zavala on vocals and lyrics, along with Juan Alderete on bass, Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez on keyboards and percussion, and Deantoni Parks on drums.

By: The Mars Volta (2009, Rock). The Bedlam In Goliath by The Mars Volta. Frances The Mute by The Mars Volta. Scabdates by The Mars Volta. Noctourniquet by The Mars Volta. De-Loused In The Comatorium by The Mars Volta. View all albums . Octahedron. By: The Mars Volta (2009, Rock). 1. Since We’ve Been Wrong.